Connect to GitHub

  1. Option 1: Authorize GitHub from the dashboard
  2. Option 2: Login through GitHub

In order for you to make changes to your application, you will need to connect your GitHub account with the Crowdbotics platform.

There are two options to connect your GitHub account to Crowdbotics:

Option 1: Authorize GitHub from the dashboard

  1. On your dashboard, select Account > Profile from the top nav bar.

  2. Click on the Connect with GitHub label.

Account > Profile Screen

  1. Click the Connect button.

GitHub Connect Button

  1. On the “Authorize Crowdbotics Slack” screen, click the green Authorize crowdbotics button.

OAuth Screen

  1. You will be redirected back to the Crowdbotics dashboard with a confirmation message “Social account has been connected.”

Successful social account connection

To verify that your GitHub account has been connected, click on Connect to GitHub in Account > Profile. Notice the following:

  1. Your GitHub name is displayed.
  2. There is now a “Revoke” button on the screen, which you can click to revoke access to your GitHub account.

Verify your GitHub connection

Congratulations! You have just connected your GitHub account to Crowdbotics. You can now commit code changes to your application’s GitHub repository.

Option 2: Login through GitHub

This option works if the email address associated with your Crowdbotics account is the same as that associated with your GitHub account.

  1. Go to https://app.crowdbotics.com/accounts/login/

Login screen

  1. Click on the Login with GitHub button.

  2. On the “Authorize Crowdbotics Slack” screen, click the green Authorize crowdbotics button.

OAuth Screen

  1. You will be redirected back to the Crowdbotics dashboard with a confirmation message “Successfully signed in as ."

Successful social account connection

To verify that your GitHub account has been connected, click on Connect to GitHub in Account > Profile. Notice the following:

  1. Your GitHub name is displayed.
  2. There is now a “Revoke” button on the screen, which you can click to revoke access to your GitHub account.

Verify your GitHub connection

That was easy, wasn’t it?